Reviews are submitted by Customers who have either recently bought a vehicle from the Centre or used the Centre's Service department.

All reviews are authenticated by an independent third party, Bazaarvoice.

Sales Reviews

Service Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient service delivered in an enjoyable way Attentive to my motoring needs and delivered with humour making the experience relaxing and fun
Date published: 2018-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service From start to finish very professional service I felt like everything was taken care of for me ..... it was a great experience..... he even showed me round my new car until I was happy to drive it away .... well done Ryan
Date published: 2018-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Well looked after thank you
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding I actually had not thought of getting a Toyota car but my partner has a Toyota and took me to the showroom. I took a shine to the C-HR model. Everything was explained to me by the staff. No pressure to purchase. I'm told I can always contact them in the future if I have any questions. Ryan and Robert were both extermley helpful and knowledgeable.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very friendly and supportive sales team I had a very good customer experience with the sales team. I cherish their ability to quickly come up with fair and acceptable resolution to an issue that arose in the purchase process.
Date published: 2018-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service Just bought a new car through Motorline. A great deal was offered and the salesman - Ryan- was totally professional whilst being helpful and friendly. Would thoroughly recommend this experience with Toyota. A very slick process with everything required taking place at the correct time and emails and paperwork keeping me up to date at all times.
Date published: 2018-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Friendly dealership I used Toyota Canterbury to buy a new car They were professional to deal with Joshua and Robert are professional and friendly to deal with
Date published: 2018-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my first car from Toyota Great service bmb12
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely service I used them a week ago, and I am so happy
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent service I bought a new yaris from the canterbury dealer and service provided by Josh Friend was impeccable and he kept me informed throughout the process and i never felt pressurised , i love my new car !!!
Date published: 2017-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Efficient and reliable service Very happy with the new car and previous servicing for the old car.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought a new Toyota aygo xplay and it's a dream to drive. Josh friend our sales executive at Canterbury helped us all the way through in purchasing the car. He made us feel that we were always his only clients and nothing was too much trouble. A credit indeed to Motorline at Canterbury. Thank you Josh!
Date published: 2017-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The salesmen Mr Darren Beal done an excellent job We found the that everyone at the showroom was very helpful
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super service! Just purchased a new Yaris - can’t fault the excellent Customer Service. Eiston was just great, and the coffee isn’t bad either.
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yaris number six! Had my first car from Motorline in 2002, and every car since has matched the service from the centre, excellent! This is my first automatic (and Hybrid) and I'm so pleased with the car and how easy I've found it to switch from my manual car.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from purchasing all the assistance you needed, Given in friendly manner.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rav4 Hybrid Hybrid tech rav4
Date published: 2017-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from used toyota after a poor experience with another manufacturer. Was met with clear explanations of product and helpful advice.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service. Love my car We loved the experience in purchasing the car, from negotiating to getting the keys. Our dealer Ryan at Canterbury went an extra mile to make sure we've got the keys early. Thank you. We love our car:)
Date published: 2017-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great staff. Ryan the salesman who dealt with me was wonderful. I would recommend his genuine caring nature to my friends.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good service I got my cat one week ago today.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth a look Motorline Canterbury handled me with courtesy, helpfulness and respect; I was glad to do business with them.
Date published: 2017-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb attention to my requirments and needs. The compition has a lot of catching-up to do.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and very welcoming with no pressure First time using them would fully recommended Toyota
Date published: 2017-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from treated like royalty! We are very happy with the deal we have just received in a part exchange with Toyota. We cannot fault the service from start to finish and were made to feel like royalty. We were well hosted by Ryan our dealer who treated us with professionalism, patience and respect at all times. Moreover he went out of his way by staying overtime on a Saturday evening to ensure we were fully satisfied, as well as driving 20 miles each way on two occasions to bring us the paperwork we needed to sign and to deliver our car. He stayed in touch with us out of hours to ensure all the necessary documents would be in place in time. He has truly gone above and beyond the call of duty, and we cannot speak highly enough of his expertise and service. We will be recommending Toyota Dealership and specifically Ryan as a dealer to all our friends.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from car purchase The salesman was very good and understood our requests and came up with solutions to help us purchase the car we required.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new Aygo Delivered earlier than expected, great thanks.
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No stars for these liars and incompetents. I ordered the latest model Yaris, as two separate salesmen had assured me that it possessed a safety feature that was absent in my 2015 Yaris. First, we had to continually chase them up regarding promised delivery which was deferred three times. When I eventually signed for the new car i found that the specific feature I wanted was absent. As there was consequently no improvement on my old car I asked them to disregard the paperwork and let me drive away in the old car, the manager flatly refused to do this. So I'm paying extra for a car that is just as unsafe as the last one.
Date published: 2017-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and understanding staff I know I should not make this comment personalised. But, I would really like to praise and thank the young man who worked so hard for me. I appreciated very much all the time he gave me and his patience and made my experience of buying a new car special.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service One week ago
Date published: 2017-06-09
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_109
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000536-sales, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 6.03ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have always found them very helpful , would not go anywhere else.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CHR toyota car Not only do I love my car I love the customer service at Toyota Canterbury. Excellent staff, very helpful and you have an excellent product - so impressed by my Toyota and the service my husband purchased a RAV 4
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service really really really helpful and accommodating in resolving my issue Excellent customer service, reasonably priced, we able to answer all my questions and resolve all issues. (Special thanks the Annabelle and Anna - they went above and beyond)
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed Always been happy but was disappointed that dealer failed to complete service within the agreed timescale which meant I had to get a bus home and arrange for a lift back to pick up my car. Apart from that no complaints. Usually a pleasant experience.
Date published: 2018-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service and staff are helpful I had a service and MOT and they were so helpful and explained everything that had been done
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant! Fantastic service! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2018-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good service My experience was only a week ago Hi
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Aygo service. You can tell services are completed to a time limit because things don't get put on correctly/ and some things get forgotten and not replaced trim nuts etc.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good experience As always service and mot was efficient and collection of vehicle prompt and return of car in a clean state at the arranged time.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A breath of fresh air So refreshing to have a dealership who treat you with respect and provide excellent communication.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant I have bought 7 Toyota cars never an issue No problem
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loyal customer If I wasn't happy I wouldn't keep coming back with mine and other family members vehicles over the past six years!!!!
Date published: 2018-02-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Check prices and work suggested beforehand We have always been delighted with care from Toyota we have been with them for many years. The courtesy drive to the local shopping centre is excellent as we live miles away. This time we had to query the service price as it is so high now, but mainly we were misled about the price of fitting a new fuel filter, on the phone we were told £31 but it was actually over £90 with fitting once we got there, we refused. We were also told wrongly that discs needed replacing next time, which on questioning this, was completely incorrect.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from CHR recall Recall for fuel tank replacement seemed a bit haphazard, they weren't sure if it needed to be done. They didn't wash my car either.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exemplary customer care My recent experience of service at Motorline was refreshing and helpful
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Routine Service Service carried out on time with work explained
Date published: 2018-01-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not as good as previous visits I have used the dealership for a few years now And have to say that this was my worst experience yet Whilst everything was done I was not given a cost beforehand And was not kept informed of the progress of my vehicle
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service As I was driving along a narrow country lane, my offside mirror was broken by a passing 4 x 4. I rang my local Toyota branch (Motorline, Canterbury). They booked my car in within two days. The mirror was repaired whilst I waited. All completed within half an hour. Excellent service. Couldn't ask for more.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service My recent service was combined with my car's first MoT and recall work so I arranged for the car to be collected and returned as it was too long to wait as I usually do. This went without a hitch and communication was as good as ever.
Date published: 2017-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect service So easy to book my first service, so easy to drop my car off and collect. I always feel like a valued client whenever I call or visit this lovely dealership.
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vehicle recall Happy friendly staff who made you feel welcome,the option of a shuttle into the local town was good,comfortable and prompt,well informed of the vehicles progress
Date published: 2017-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great service I've been with Toyota approx 10 years and 4 cars can't really fault them the service is always brilliant.
Date published: 2017-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from prompt mot my mot was dealt with promptly, but i was not rushed to return to collect my vehicle. the staff are friendly and helpful.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 20 yrs Having owned Toyotas for twenty years and gone to the same Motorline dealership I have to say the service I have been given has been of the highest standard.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good service Very happy
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent all round service .
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good polite sedrvice All went according to plan
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from no help over my issue of the steering wheel As above
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Motorline Canterbury Done the job but still looking for a caring Toyota Dealership
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, pleasant service
Date published: 2017-09-27
  • y_2018, m_7, d_21, h_23
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_124
  • loc_en_GB, sid_000536-services, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_toyota-gb-local
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 2.4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 3.49ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT